Cat Sitter required on the edge of the Peak District - able to

Glossop, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Sarah
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My name is Sarah and i live on my own in the Simmondley area of Glossop. I love to travel, i work in London frequently and my parents live in Spain so i dot around a bit but that can be really difficult when you have an anxious cat at home

Home & location

My home is in a quiet area of Simmondley, Glossop and backs onto a little farm and then the fields. I am at the very end of a cul de-sac and so there is no traffic noise. My house is 2 bedrooms, a dressing room, it has a steam room

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Ginger is 20 years old. She has heart failure so is on 3 tablets a day taken orally and some liquid medication that goes into her food. It sounds bad but she was diagnosed 3.5 years ago and is doing very well. She goes to the toilet

Meet the pets

  • Ginger

    20 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Joan

Ginger is a lovely cat and, despite being an old lady, is really no trouble. Sarah her owner gave me very clear instruction on how to give her the medication

Stayed · 03 Sep - 08 Sep 2020
Arabella

Unfortunately we never had a chance to meet Sarah, but her parents showed us round and explained what meds Ginger needed, so it was all straight forward

Stayed · 16 Jul - 23 Jul 2020
Susan

Ginger is an older cat who requires tablets twice a day to manage her conditions plus liquid medicine once a day. Despite being a senior lady she is playful

Stayed · 27 Sep - 14 Oct 2019

Location map