House and dog sitter needed

Godalming, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Philippa
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Our family home is in Hascombe village near Godalming - 100 yards from the White Horse pub. We need a sitter for our house, chickens, kitten and lovely dogs for a few days.

Home & location

We are a former rectory, next door to the church and the village pond in the Surrey Hills, surrounded by great walks straight from the back door.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Usual dog agenda - food, company and walks. Tessa the Labrador is chilled, Freddie the Cocker is extremely bouncy. Pepe the cat is just like a cat! He's either all over you or completely ignores you. Food and water for the chickens. Eat

Meet the pets

  • Tessa

    Labrador Retriever

    10 years

  • Freddie

    Cocker Spaniel

    6 years

  • Pepe

    2 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Nigel

I had a super time here, on the other side of the hill from my "usual " Godalming sit! The two dogs were very well behaved and loved their walks. You can

Stayed · 13 Nov - 17 Nov 2019
Sedio

We had an amazing time house sitting for Phillipa over the new year in her beautiful Surrey home. Tess and Freddie are the best behaved dogs we have ever met

Stayed · 29 Dec 2018 - 01 Jan 2019
Liz

We had a great time looking after Freddie and Tessa who are lots of fun and very well behaved. The house is beautiful and very comfortable and we went on

Stayed · 27 Dec - 30 Dec 2017
Jon

We had a wonderful stay in your lovely country house, and we were very comfortable. The dogs were a treat to look after, and had interesting personalities

Stayed · 01 Dec - 03 Dec 2017

Location map