Albury nr Guildford, 4 bed beamed cottage in countryside. 1 dog

Guildford, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 3

Dates

julie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple in our 50's. We both work with grown up children. I work from home so the animals are used to having someone around. We live in a lovely old beamed cottage built in 1548. It is set in a field in a lovely location. It is

Home & location

Our house is situated within parkland between the villages of Shere and Albury, about 4 miles from Guildford. It has a large kitchen/dining room with sitting area. This space has a wood burning stove and is where we spend most of our

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have one dog: Kuro who was born on 4 May 2019. She is growing up nicely and is pretty well behaved. Lovely temperment, likes other dogs and all people. Odd moments of excitement but will sit, stay (for a while), get into her bed and

Meet the pets

  • Kuro

    Labrador Retriever

    1 year

  • Truffle

    British Shorthair

    3 years

  • Rolo

    British Shorthair

    7 years

  • Lolly

    12 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Vanessa

We were very pleased to get a repeat sit in this beautiful part of England, and to enjoy an overnight catch up with Julie and Michael. It was sad that Berry

Stayed · 28 Feb - 15 Mar 2020
John

A really great sit, a shame it was so short, a very friendly Labrador, Micheal and Julie were great, a lovely house on a country estate in a wonderful part

Stayed · 25 Jan - 29 Jan 2020
Ellie

My partner Dan and I house sat for Julie and her husband for 6 days in June/July 19 and had a wonderful stay! We were able to visit and meet the animals

Stayed · 28 Jun - 03 Jul 2019
Vanessa

We so enjoyed our house sit at this beautiful home in a stunning countryside location, looking after Berry, the cats and the very funny chickens! We were

Stayed · 20 Apr - 27 Apr 2019
Lynn

Sitting for Julie and Michael was one of our best sits yet. The house is lovely and in a great location for walking and cycling. Also not too far from a

Stayed · 27 Oct - 11 Nov 2018

Location map