Comfortable house sit caring for 2 cats, 5 chickens, a hamster

Harpenden, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Susan
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a family of five - our children are aged 7, 9 and 11. We have two very friendly and easygoing young male cats, three laying chickens, a hamster, and a tank of tropical fish. We live in a five bedroom detached house just over a

Home & location

We have a comfortable, recently renovated home with a generous garden and parking for one car. Our guest bedroom is on the top floor in our converted loft, has en suite bathroom, and lovely views over open countryside. Downstairs we have an

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We are looking for somebody who will collect the eggs from our hens every day (the girls lay three or four per day) and provide fresh water. During a one-week sit, the droppings tray would not need to be emptied, but food would need topping

Meet the pets

  • Steve

    British Shorthair

    5 years

  • Ninja

    British Shorthair

    5 years

  • Pompom

    Hamster

    under 1

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Sarah

I think the last review said it all - really enjoyed all the creatures on this sit, Ninja and Steve in particular are really enjoyable characters and

Stayed · 12 Mar - 15 Mar 2020
Brenda

Staying in Susan’s house was a joy! Steve and Ninja are gorgeous affectionate cats who have great personalities, and we’re absolutely no trouble to mind

Stayed · 14 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Kaylene

I had a great week in Harpenden looking after Stevie and Ninja, Ellie the hamster, the chooks and the fish while Susan and her family went on a holiday. They

Stayed · 26 Oct - 01 Nov 2019
Jamila

Sexy Ninja and sweet Stevie made my life so happy at harpenden! And there is also little Ellie performing her running routine every night, the talkative lady

Stayed · 17 Aug - 24 Aug 2019
Holly

I had a lovely house sit at Susan's home. Susan left clear and thorough instructions, and was very welcoming. Caring for the family's pets was straight

Stayed · 25 May - 02 Jun 2019

Location map