Two gentle girl cats, some tropical fish and a greenhouse .

Heathfield, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

gillian
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a retired science teacher, who lives alone (my partner and I have separate homes). I have two rescue cats, Amber and Poppy, sisters who had been very badly treated and when I first had them, and were very undernourished and nervous

Home & location

I live in a four bedroomed, semi detached house, on the edge of a market town in East Sussex. The house has a large garden, with a summerhouse, garages and parking for 3 cars. The sitter would have the front easterly double bedroom with a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

My 'girls' would need looking after, feeding twice a day, and given the odd cuddle! They have their own micro chip operated cat flap so that they can come and go as they please, even at night. They are not allowed upstairs. They are

Meet the pets

  • Amber

    Mix-Breed

    8 years

  • Poppy

    Mix-Breed

    8 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (9)

Samantha

Gill greeted us with a tasty cup of tea and we appreciated her warm welcome. She did a great job of introducing us to the place and outlining our duties

Stayed · 17 Jan - 24 Jan 2020
Kathleen

I had a great stay at Gill’s cozy and comfortable house! Amber and Poppy were absolute dolls - so calm and sweet and affectionate. Gill was a friendly and

Stayed · 02 Dec - 10 Dec 2019
Jan

As usual lots of helpful info. Local support. Easy cats. Well equipped home. Beautiful setting and views. Near to Great Missenden,Aylesbury and Chesham

Stayed · 25 Jun - 09 Jul 2019
Adrian

Hi Gill, We greatly enjoyed staying at your home in Heathfield looking after your lovely rescued cats Poppy and Amber as well as the tropical fish. Both

Stayed · 15 May - 05 Jun 2019
Robert

I can’t highly recommend this sit enough, a great village to visit. A lovely home to stay in with two very adorable cats, they are great company. The

Stayed · 15 Jan - 03 Feb 2019

Location map