lovely country location with 13 yr old lazy terrier

Hellidon, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Martyn and Andrea
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Andrea and I live in a large house on the edge of a pretty village with fantastic views. There is a church, a good pub, and a post office. We go away quite a lot for holidays and business and have used a lovely lady for dog sitting who can

Home & location

Stonecroft is a large, stone-built, house with four bedrooms. The modern kitchen and sitting area is cosy in the winter with an Aga and the comfortable lounge with a dual fuel burner opens onto a large garden room. The large guest bedroom

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Max is used to a brief walk morning and afternoon. Otherwise he is happy in the house and gardens. He has his own sleeping area at night but, given a chance, prefers always to be with people and watches tv on the sofa! A tough life! He is

Meet the pets

  • Max

    Border Terrier

    15 years

Sitter feedback (11)

Melissa

This is definitely a sit that we would both recommend and return to in a heartbeat. Martyn and Andrea are delightful, their home is amazing, and best of all

Stayed · 29 Feb - 07 Mar 2020
Sean

This is a great sit in a beautiful house surrounded by lovely countryside. We stayed in winter and the house was warm and cosy. Martyn and Andrea are very

Stayed · 01 Feb - 10 Feb 2020
richard

We had a great weekend looking after Max; he’s a dear old chap and no trouble at all. Martyn and Andrea made us feel very welcome and cooked us a lovely

Stayed · 29 Nov - 02 Dec 2019
Carol

What a wonderful house-sitting experience we enjoyed with Max in Martyn and Andrea’s beautiful home. ‘Stonecroft’is situated in the beautiful village of

Stayed · 25 Sep - 11 Oct 2019
Neil

Martyn & Andrea are such hospitable hosts. We loved our week in their lovely country house & got very attached to Max. It is such a beautiful part of the

Stayed · 05 Sep - 13 Sep 2019

Location map