Someone to look after our two dogs and our house

Hereford, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Kate
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family of 4, my son, who is 6, my second son who is a 1, my boyfriend and myself. We live in a 3 bed semi detached house with a large garden that backs onto orchards in a small close. There is a bus stop within metres of the house

Home & location

The house is in the town of lyonshall with a newly refurbished pub within walking distance, great access to the local busses and quiet enough that you can get away from everything in the garden which is just beautiful. There are 3 bedrooms

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Let the dogs out for wees and poos, give them a walk each day and feed the fish. The two dogs are are fine and dont need leads in the fields. The dogs would need walks . The dogs need feeding twice a day,the fish once.

Meet the pets

  • Maggie

    4 years

  • Buddy

    12 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Brian

Kate is a fantastic host, with a fun to walk pointer Maggie in lovely part of England surrounded by orchards and fabulous walks the Offas Dyke Path being

Stayed · 17 Jan - 18 Jan 2020
Chris

I was in need of a quiet break to the countryside and this was ideal. The house is comfy, garden is beautiful and it then backs out on to a large orchard

Stayed · 21 Jun - 22 Jun 2019
Karen

What a lovely family! We were made extremely welcome and were expected to treat Kate's home as if it was our own. The small cottage is very rural which

Stayed · 11 Jun - 15 Jun 2018
Kelly

Such a lovely family! I had a brilliant time exploring the countryside around Kate’s house with walks by orchards and along the river and getting cosy in

Stayed · 22 Mar - 24 Mar 2018
Kallika Fiona

This was our first experience with Trusted Housesitters and it was fabulous. Buddy, Maggie and Saffie were a delight to look after and the chickens provided

Stayed · 21 Oct - 22 Oct 2017

Location map