Animal and countryside lover needed to look after our pets

High Peak, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

charlotte
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We live in the Peak District National Park, we live in the Dark Peak area, within easy distance of Kinder Scout and Mam Tor so its ideal for walkers. We have a young cat, a jack russell dog and 3 chickens, all of which are relatively well

Home & location

We live in a small friendly village in the Peak District. Its about 12 miles from Sheffield and 10 miles from Chatsworth. Its good for walking (not far from the start of the Pennine Way) and climbing (lots of "edges"). The village has a

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Mainly to look after the animals, but also keep an eye on the garden. We have 3 chickens which are primarily pets and are allowed to roam the garden but require shutting into the hen house at night for safe keeping! In July we are going

Meet the pets

  • Milou

    Jack Russell Terrier

    9 years

  • Barbara

    1 year

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

May

Charlotte and Phil were very welcoming and they made us feel at home very quickly, they hosted us a night after the sit and gave us a ride to the train

Stayed · 26 Aug - 07 Sep 2019
Annika

We, my two kids and I, took care of the four chickens while Charlotte and Phil were away. The chickens were great. The weather wasn’t, but that’s not the

Stayed · 07 Jun - 16 Jun 2019
John

We were very fortunate to be offered this house sit and had 10 wonderful days in the Peaks. Charlotte and Phil made us very welcome and encouraged us to use

Stayed · 07 Jun - 19 Jun 2018

Location map