To provide house security and to feed and provide company for our

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Steven
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple in our mid 60s and have just retired. We have two sons who live abroad, one in Sydney Australia and the other in Dubai. They both have 2 young children and we have to travel to see them ! We live in a comfortable semi

Home & location

We live in a village that has countryside within 10 mins walk as well as a local common with duck pond and 3 local pubs that are all easily walkable

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We would like a caring person(s) to look after Shelley, our 12 year old cat, because we hate putting her into a cattery.She has a cat flap and is very independent but would need feeding mornings and evenings and love and attention, albeit

Meet the pets

  • Shelly

    13 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (5)

Tracy

Steve and Julie are so nice, I was warmly welcomed into their beautiful home. I had the opportunity to spend time with them and thoroughly enjoyed their

Stayed · 12 Oct - 26 Oct 2020
Ally

Steven and Julie we're wonderful from start to finish! great communication throughout. They welcomed me into their home with warmth and kindness and made

Stayed · 09 Jan - 14 Jan 2020
Julie

Steve and Julie were great hosts. They gave me clear and concise instructions to look after Shelley, the fish and their home which is beautiful this made my

Stayed · 05 Oct - 22 Oct 2017
ANNE

Steve and Julie were most welcoming and their cat Shelley was absolutely no trouble at all. The house was comfortable and quiet with a lovely south facing

Stayed · 03 Jun - 09 Jun 2017
Paul

I have recently finished house and pet sitting for Steve and Julie and all I can say is that they were the most warm, friendly and accommodating couple to

Stayed · 30 Mar - 18 Apr 2017

Location map