Look after house and 2 siamese boys

Hitchin, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Rosalie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are Rosalie and Alan and have been married for 58 years so our 2 daughters tell us. We have 5 grand children and 3 great grandsons. I am a recently retired hospital theatre nurse and Alan is a retired teacher and art moderator. We love

Home & location

Our house was built circa 1680 and is one of the oldest in the village. We have 5 bedrooms but use one as an ironing room, one as an office and the other 3 as bedrooms. We have the main stairs leading to the first floor and another flight

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Look after the cats and house but can spend time and some nights away from house. Feed pond gold fish there is a water pump.but as this sit is in February the garden and pond don't require any attention.

Meet the pets

  • Teddy - neutered male

    8 years

  • Bobo- neutered male

    11 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Holly

I had the most lovely time in Henlow with Rosalie and Alan’s two cats and beautiful home and garden. Rosalie and Alan met me at the station on their bikes

Stayed · 10 Jun - 14 Jun 2021
Katie

We can highly recommend this sit! Rosalie & Alan are excellent hosts, providing us with comprehensive information beforehand & generously inviting us to a

Stayed · 27 May - 31 May 2021
Jacqueline

Repeat sit here in Henlow, so happy to come back and what a joy it has been again. We all kept in touch after the first sit last summer as I was staying

Stayed · 13 May - 30 Sep 2019
Jacqueline

Fabulous house, fabulous people, fabulous cats! This is one of my absolute favourite housesits. Rosalie & Alan are really lovely friendly people and made me

Stayed · 04 Jun - 04 Oct 2018

Location map