Four cats and six chickens in rural Hertfordshire 30 minutes

Hitchin, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1

Dates

Ursula
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Nero, Willow, Whisper and Claud would love you to come and stay with them. They are very affectionate indoor cats at the moment and like to be fed and watered and especially like to be made a fuss of. The six hens will need letting out

Home & location

I live in a four bedroom house in a rural area with fields to back and front. Regular sightings of Red Kite and Deer. There is a pub a few strides away which serves meals all day. A bus takes you to either Hitchin or Luton every 2 hours

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

I would love someone to care for my four cats - giving them food and water and some love plus emptying their litter trays when necessary. The chickens just need the occasional chat plus food and water every day as well as letting them out

Meet the pets

  • Harriet

    Field Spaniel

    14 years

  • Roberta

    Vizsla

    7 years

  • Nero

    9 years

  • Willow

    9 years

  • Whisper

    9 years

  • Claud

    8 years

  • Gracie

    34 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (11)

Dianne

• My house and pet sitting travels came to an abrupt stop in February with the Covid 19 pandemic. My confirmed sits were all mutually cancelled as borders

Stayed · 04 Jul - 13 Jul 2020
Sally

Great sit, Ursula is very organised and kind, even inviting Ian to stay for an extra night before the sit started which was much appreciated. The kitties

Stayed · 26 Oct - 03 Nov 2019
Lucia

As my first time house sitting I really didn’t know what to expect! but sitting for Willow, Nero, Whisper, Claude and Lucky was an absolute pleasure! Ursula

Stayed · 02 Aug - 25 Aug 2019
Kieran

Ursula was lovely and it was great staying at such an amazing house with her cats and tortoise. I’d definitely sit again if the chance ever came up again :)

Stayed · 04 Apr - 16 Apr 2019
Xanthe

Lovely cats to sit for, they were very friendly and welcoming. Lovely house! Peaceful area with great views.

Stayed · 14 Feb - 24 Feb 2019

Location map