Dogs, cats, Shetlands and chickens need a friend (with a car

Holybourne, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

Tessa
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

27Mar2020-17Apr2020

Introduction

One very obedient Goldendoodle, a bouncy Cockapoo pup and two people-loving cats rule the roost in our country house. Two Shetland ponies, three chickens, a bunny and a sheep complete the family. We live by a river in the Hampshire

Home & location

We live in a detached Georgian house, much of it updated, situated by a river, next to a farm. Our home is warm and comfortable with a new kitchen and bathrooms, we'd like a sitter who would treat it with respect, ie keep it clean and tidy

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We're looking for someone to walk the dogs (Lola needs daily long walks, Dotty can manage a good half an hour but her legs are still very little) and feed them and the cats, plus their smaller sister, Maisie the bunny, as well as checking

Meet the pets

  • Dotty

    Cockapoo

    under 1

  • Lola

    Goldendoodle

    3 years

  • Milly

    9 years

  • Minty

    6 years

  • Marci

    Shetland Pony

    14 years

  • Twizzle

    Shetland Pony

    9 years

  • Maisie

    Rabbit

    3 years

  • small pet

    under 1

  • small pet

    2 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

susan

We had a lovely sit here with a plentiful mixture of animals! They kept us entertained and amused with all their loving quirky ways. Lovely Ruby the older

Stayed · 25 Aug - 31 Aug 2019
Dilly

I was delighted to be asked by Tessa and her fabulous family to stay again in their very lovely house and reacquaint with the ever-amusing and delightful

Stayed · 15 Aug - 25 Aug 2019
Dilly

Despite the adorable Ruby going into seizure the day I arrived, my stay at Tessa and Alexs' house was simply wonderful. The house itself is a beautiful

Stayed · 15 Feb - 23 Feb 2019

Location map