House Sitter/s wanted for seaside home, dog , cat and fish.

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

carol
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a retired couple, at home all day. We live in a three storey victorian house with sea views. We have a very friendly female 7 year old smallish rottweiller , good with children. Also last year we took on an elderly rescue siamese

Home & location

House is located just uphill from the high street which has many individual shops. Downhill from the high street is the seafront with several beaches , pubs and Restorants, a theatre and museums..Near to Exmoor with lovely walks and 13

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

To live in the house, feed fish and dog and cat and change litter tray. Take dog for walk and out in the car if you go. Does not like being left alone for long, has separation anxiety. Travels well and enjoys a car journey and fine left

Meet the pets

  • KIA

    Rottweiler

    8 years

  • SAM

    Siamese

    13 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (12)

Melanie

I feel on my part I was not thorough enough in relation to requesting enough photographs to ensure I was happy with the environment I would be staying in

Stayed · 16 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Kari

Carol and Stan were kindly hosts, picking me up at the station in Barnstaple and dropping me off again, treating me like family. Their home is wonderfully

Stayed · 08 May - 15 May 2019
Helen

Fantastic dog..

Stayed · 28 Apr - 04 May 2019
Sam

Our first house sit and we'd like to thank both Carol and Stan for giving us this opportunity. We absolutely loved our time in their home and the comfy

Stayed · 03 Dec - 11 Dec 2018
Huw

Carol and her family were very lovely, accomodating and flexible and I shared a lovely evening meal with them on the day before they departed. Kia is simply

Stayed · 20 Sep - 28 Sep 2018

Location map