Ten days with two friendly cats in Central London

Islington, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Michael and Caroline
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Caroline is a doctor and specialises in travel health, although she has been busy helping with Covid19 over the past few months. Michael is retired but now a part time academic. A short trip away will leave our two cats on their own and

Home & location

Our home is a Victorian terraced house built in 1880. It has a nice garden and a roof terrace. We stick all our belongings in one of the bedrooms when we travel so there will be a bedroom, two bathrooms, sitting room, study, a roof

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

We have two affectionate cats, who are happy to be left alone to sleep and explore the garden for most of the day. They enjoy lazing in bushes and on the grass but look for a knee to sit on in the evening. Lulu is the smallest and bravest

Meet the pets

  • Lulu

    13 years

  • Pugwash

    15 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Roslyn

I had a really lovely time on this sit, the house is lovely and very well situated both for walks nearby and for access into central London. Pugwash and Lulu

Stayed · 22 Aug - 29 Aug 2020
Florence

Lachy and I enjoyed our time in Finsbury park looking after Pugwash and Lulu! Both were very easy going and affectionate. Pugwash needed insulin injections

Stayed · 12 Dec - 21 Dec 2019
Rosie

We’re so pleased to have met and had the opportunity to sit for Michael and Caroline. Their comfortable house quickly felt like home and we really enjoyed

Stayed · 20 Apr - 16 Jun 2019

Location map