South Devon farm house

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Lauren
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a physiotherapist, my husband is a surveyor and we have a 15 month old son . We occasionally leave our beautiful home and need someone to stay and take care of our two energetic, friendly and gun trained spaniels as well as our two

Home & location

We live in the stunning South Hams only minutes from beautiful beaches and coves, bracing coastal walks and cosy pubs. We are nestled in the Prawle peninsula with the busy town of Kingsbridge 15 minutes away. Here there are independent

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our two dogs are a pleasure to look after, both well trained but super active and LOVE walking and swimming. But, also love a cuddle by the fire in the evenings. They will need breakfast between 7 and 8 am and supper between 5 and 6 pm

Meet the pets

  • Ceilidh

    6 years

  • Sumo

    English Springer Spaniel

    2 years

  • Blue

    Irish Sport Horse

    11 years

  • Joey

    Irish Sport Horse

    11 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Sarah

What a pleasure it was to house and horse sit. Superb quiet rural location, ideal for those who enjoy costal walks, yet not far to pub, shops, buses if

Stayed · 20 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
Gill

Another most enjoyable sit. I don't know quite how they've done it, but Lauren and Rory have created a home that although contemporary and comfortable, makes

Stayed · 18 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
Gill

We've been on some wonderful sits, but this one was particularly hard to leave: a really lovely, characterful house and outbuildings, rich in wildlife, in a

Stayed · 15 Mar - 17 Mar 2019
Stuart

We have recently housesat for Laureen and Rory in a lovely location in South Devon. The farmhouse is amazing and the dogs Ceilidh and Sumo were very well

Stayed · 14 Dec - 18 Dec 2018

Location map