A short notice housesit in Lancaster, UK

Lancaster, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Mollie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello. We are looking for a house sitter from Monday 23rd of September to the 8th of October 2019. We had a housesit arranged for months but they have had to cancel. We live in a rural setting 20 minutes walk from the city of Lancaster

Home & location

The house is in the hamlet of Aldcliffe - a scenic 20 min walk to the centre of Lancaster alongside the canal though there are bikes here and possibly the use of a car if preferred. The property is a 3 bedded detached house with good views

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Feed and play with Roxy and Dora. Ensure they are in the house at night (there is a lockable cat flap). Enjoy our nice house and garden and maintain such arrangements as putting out the rubbish and recycling and filling up the bird

Meet the pets

  • Dora

    15 years

  • Roxy

    9 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Megan

To house sit for Mollie and Tim was an absolute joy. They made sure I knew what needed to be done while they were away and showed me where everything was

Stayed · 23 Sep - 08 Oct 2019
Paul

I have rarely met owners who have given me more trust than Mollie and Tim. If you get so much trust, you want to give something in return, and you try to

Stayed · 06 May - 28 May 2018

Location map