Mary

Leeds, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Mary
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I retired from the University of Leeds where I worked as an administrator seven years ago and now spend my time gardening, fell walking and visiting my grandchildren down south. I also like to travel, usually going away 2 or 3 times a

Home & location

I live in a semi-detached house in a quiet area on the outskirts of Leeds, with a lovely south facing back garden. I have off road parking, and there is ample parking in the road outside. The house has 2 double and one single bedrooms, and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Looking after my cat and house. Minimum gardening needed, cutting grass when necessary. Blue the cat is an indoor only cat so care is needed not to let him out.

Meet the pets

  • Blue

    Ragdoll

    6 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Bridget

What a beautiful home and garden. Mary has created a haven of peace and a lovely cuddly BLue to be the icing on the cake. I feel so comfortable there thanks

Stayed · 15 Oct - 24 Oct 2018
Emma

Mary’s house is beautiful and I was made to feel extremely welcome. Her cat Blue is gorgeous, and very friendly company! Communication was easy, and I really

Stayed · 19 Jul - 29 Jul 2018
Former Member

Stayed · 20 Apr - 05 May 2018
Bindi

It was a pleasure to house/cat sit for Mary & Blue the cat! This was my first house sit on TH. Mary was very welcoming and friendly, everything was provided

Stayed · 06 Apr - 13 Apr 2018
Amelie

Mary and Blue are fantastic hosts. Mary made me feel so welcome and showed me places to visit while I was looking after Blue. She is a lovely, warm person

Stayed · 29 Jan - 12 Feb 2018

Location map