Monika and Stuart

Leek, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Monika
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

we are a busy couple who travel quite frequently. sometimes it is just overnight, quite a few long weekends and sometimes we can be away for up to 4 weeks with one or two days at home. We like going away with our caravan or motor home. On

Home & location

We live on the highest point of the UK in an old farm house with 40 acres of land in the beautiful Peak District on the doorstep of the Roaches. So ideal for lots of dog walking. It is 0.5 miles away from the road approached by a track. You

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Dogs: Bonnie and Rocket are brother and sister. They like to have a good run around or walk during the day. I usually let them have a good run while I see to the chickens or take them up on the Roaches or Ramshaw Rocks. They have their

Meet the pets

  • Rocket

    Border Collie

    5 years

  • Bonnie

    Border Collie

    5 years

  • Barry

    Ragdoll

    8 years

  • Kennie

    8 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)

Paul

A great farm experience in a quaint and cozy 18 century farm house. Monika and Stuart were extremely knowledgeable about sightseeing in the Peak District

Stayed · 23 Oct - 28 Oct 2019
Amanda

Monika and Stuart gave us the warmest of welcomes at their idyllic farmhouse home, set in the stunning location of Ramshaw Rocks and the Staffordshire

Stayed · 18 Oct - 20 Oct 2019

Location map