A week away on the farm, looking after our 2 dogs and a cat.

Leicester, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Amanda Orton
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My finance Julian and I took over my parents farm just over 2 years ago where we now run a livery yard; although my Dad still keeps his hand in and has some cows here too! I work full time as an Operations Manager for a Utilities Broker

Home & location

Our farm/livery yard is set on approximately 30 acres of open countryside approximately 1 mile from the villages of Huncote and Thurlaston. Our home is comfortable and lived in, but is awaiting impending renovation works this year so is

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The cat is very easy to look after, she will need feeding morning and night. She will let herself out of the cat flap but is not allowed back in through it because the house would be full of her gifts! She will normally be found on the

Meet the pets

  • Roxie

    1 year

  • Skye

    1 year

  • Jinx

    10 years

  • Jimmy

    13 years

  • Merlin

    12 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Susan

Firstly, thanks go to Mandy and Julian to allowing myself and my son to be guardians of your home and your pets. I really appreciate how welcome you made us

Stayed · 31 Mar - 07 Apr 2019
Rhiannon

My friend Rachel and I had a fantastic time looking after Amanda’s two dogs Roxie and Skye, as well as Jinx the cat. The house is super comfortable and

Stayed · 03 Feb - 10 Feb 2019

Location map