House and dog-sitter required, suit homeworker or mature couple

London, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Mark
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

04Mar2020-09Mar2020

Introduction

Hi we are a couple with a much beloved Staffie cross-breed called Mama Cass, she is a sweetheart and loves cuddles more than anything. She is used to one of us being around quite a bit, Mark often works from home (he is a lawyer who runs a

Home & location

Our home is on the top floor of a converted wharf on the Thames (third floor - no lift/elevator); located between Limehouse Marina and Canary Wharf. We have lovely views of the river. There is a small park opposite and it is 5 doors down

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Main task is to take care of the dog. She is elderly and deaf, so all walks are on the lead, and no more than 30 mins x 3 per day; though she is happy to walk a little bit longer. She is good with buses and loves a pub or cafe to sit

Meet the pets

  • Mama Cass

    Staffordshire Bull Terrier

    16 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Whitney

It was a pleasure to watch Cass over the holidays. She’s such a character - I miss her already! Mark & Steve are wonderful hosts and very clear with

Stayed · 24 Dec 2019 - 15 Jan 2020
Gillian

Thanks so much Mark & Steve for having us look after the adorable Mama Cass. We loved our short stay in an amazing part of London that was new to us. The

Stayed · 05 Nov - 09 Nov 2019
Amanda

Oh Mama Cass, we miss you so!! We had an absolutely wonderful two weeks cuddling with Cass and doting on her completely. She deserves all the love you can

Stayed · 23 Jul - 06 Aug 2018
Antje

Had a great time sitting Cass, who was truly lovely and very easy going. Contact with both her wonderful dads couldn't have been any better. The flat is

Stayed · 25 May - 28 May 2018
Ramzy

It was a pleasure staying with Cass in Mark and Steve's lovely home. Cass is adorable and was happy to go most places with me, and she'll generally sit

Stayed · 28 Dec 2017 - 12 Mar 2018

Location map