Cat sitter needed for lovely London home in easy reach of City

London, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Jan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Myself and Max were rather hesitant in 2018 about being apart for a week, as in 2017 we lost our best friend Smudge and had to adjust together to his loss. Using Trusted Housesitters to look after both my boys had been very successful, so I

Home & location

I have a small but very comfortable and bright semi-detached home with a south facing sunny garden, in the Borough of Waltham Forest. The electronic sun awning is a great asset on bright and sunny days. The house has oak flooring installed

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Max is a rescue cat and is probably fourteen years old. He is still quite active, although he does spend a long time sleeping ( I guess all cats do) He loves the garden, but never leaves it, as it is well fenced, beyond his jumping

Meet the pets

  • Max

    14 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Karenlee

We were so lucky to be able to spend time in Jan's beautiful home. Tragically, Jan lost her darling cat Max just weeks before our sit was due to start so we

Stayed · 04 Sep - 18 Sep 2021
Bridget and Michael

We had the great pleasure of looking after Max the cat and Jan’s house in late July. Jan is great fun, communicated really well and her house and garden are

Stayed · 15 Jul - 20 Jul 2019
Julie

It was lovely to look after Max in the Epping Forest area. Jan was a great host and made sure we were very comfortable and told us all about the local area

Stayed · 31 May - 14 Jun 2019
Egbert

This sit was the best sit I had. I arrived one day earlier, so Jan could show me the house in detail and how to care for Max. She gave me a very warm

Stayed · 18 Apr - 24 Apr 2019

Location map