A long weekend in the heart of England, UK

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Anthony
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We have a long weekend away and need a house sitter (adults only, please) to look after our home and pets. The house sitters will need to walk our two terriers, keep the fish fed and the chickens and quails looked after during the time they

Home & location

This is a modern four bedroom home set in the heart of England. London, with its numerous attractions, is less than an hour away by train from Rugby (5 miles); Birmingham, England's second city, about 25 minutes. Leicester is half an hour

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Keep home safe and secure; look after dogs; feed fish indoor and outside; maintain chickens and quails.

Meet the pets

  • Stan

    7 years

  • Suzy

    14 years

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Dianne

This was our second visit to Tony and Wala's home and once again we had a lovely stay with Stan and Suzy. Their home and pets are easy to care for and they

Stayed · 19 Sep - 22 Sep 2019
Dianne

Wala and Tony were very welcoming, their home is spotless and their dogs Stan and Suzy are well behaved and easy to be around. They have 4 cute chickens

Stayed · 04 Jul - 08 Jul 2019
Adrian

I thoroughly enjoyed house sitting for Tony and Wala, they were excellent hosts and they have a lovely clean and comfortable home. Stan and Suzy are lovely

Stayed · 20 Mar - 01 Apr 2019
Margaret

I have just finished my first House Sit in England. It was a wonderful experience from the very first moment I arrived at the front door. Wala & Tony were

Stayed · 31 Mar - 22 Apr 2018
Gordon

Wala and Tony are very nice people and really made us feel welcomed and at home. They have a lovely house and beautiful garden. Their dogs Suzy and Stan

Stayed · 03 Oct - 15 Oct 2016

Location map