Countryside location

Lydeard Saint Lawrence, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

laura
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are Self employed , a cabinet maker and a picture framer. I also work part time as an art tech in a school. We often have weekends away and holidays in summer and Xmas.

Home & location

Detached 5 bed Victorian farm house with beautiful garden, veggie plot , orchard and backing onto own fields. Walking distance from village , but car owner essential. Quiet lane and within good reach of the quantock hills (fabulous

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Bee needs daily walking and the surrounding countryside is hilly so sitter will Need to be agile! Cats pretty much need a lap to snuggle on, and Garden duties include watering and mowing. !

Meet the pets

  • Bee

    9 years

  • Ivy

    7 years

  • Dizzy

    7 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Paul

We didn’t have the pleasure of meeting the Burgess family, but Laura made sure we had everything we needed to know to hand. The pets were all lovely and very

Stayed · 27 Oct - 31 Oct 2019
Alexandra

It was such a pleasure for us to do the house&pet sit for Laura and Guy. Laura is very friendly, careful and helpful. Laura even prepared some toys for our

Stayed · 20 Aug - 30 Aug 2019
Alex

We loved our house/ pet sit at Laura's. She was very welcoming and friendly and we felt at ease in the house. She showed us how everything worked and left a

Stayed · 12 Jul - 15 Jul 2019

Location map