House and dog sitter

Lymington, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

teta
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in the new forest, surrounded by Hampshire wildlife trust land, including Royden woods. Lymington with its lively high street and a good range of shops is only a 5 minute drive away. The sea wall is a 10 minute drive. There are

Home & location

Southampton 35 minutes by car, a good train service from Brockenhurst which is 5 minutes away. Lymington 5 minutes by car. Bournemouth 40 minutes by car. Beaulieu is 20 minutes away, Exbury 20 minutes away. Isle of Wight ferries run

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Mainly to look after our dogs Twiglet and Jumble. This involves feeding, walking and companionship. The sheep need to be counted each day - I will give the sitter a number to ring if there's a problem with them. It is possible there will be

Meet the pets

  • Jumble

    Labrador Retriever

    6 years

  • Twiglet

    Norfolk Terrier

    3 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (11)

Jackie

Another wonderful few days in the forest looking after Jumble, Twiglet, the sheep and hens (thank you for all the eggs!) It is a real privilege to be invited

Stayed · 21 Apr - 24 Apr 2021
Graham

We were lucky enough to be invited to stay at Teta and Norm's lovely house, with the added bonus of having Jumble and Twiglet to look after us....!! Our

Stayed · 02 Nov - 06 Nov 2020
Alison

Teta and Norman were a very friendly, welcoming couple. They really do live in a very picturesque area, with Roydon Nature Reserve right on their doorstep

Stayed · 08 Sep - 11 Sep 2020
Chris

Teta and Norman were very welcoming and organised. We had a great time looking after Jumble and Twiglet. Two very well behaved dogs and great company as

Stayed · 05 Aug - 08 Aug 2020
Jackie

Loved staying here again for a few days, far away from the madding crowds, and with Jumble and Twiglet for company. They are such a delightful pair, so well

Stayed · 10 Mar - 13 Mar 2020

Location map