Kent Rural

Maidstone, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Catherine
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are recently retired teachers, who would like together to visit our daughter in Sweden, occasionally for a 3-4 days and need someone or a couple to live in our home to look out for the cats and the dog. At the moment only one of us goes

Home & location

Accommodation is likely to be in the main house, which isn’t all on one level. Our son has his own self contained area, however he works away from home in Central West Africa. It is part of the main building and is connected by an

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would obviously like somebody to look out for the cats, feeding them and occasionally talking to them, so that they feel there is someone at home. If the dog Is at at home, and this time he will be, then usual dog walking, feeding etc

Meet the pets

  • Rufus

    Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

    11 years

  • Fruby

    Bengal

    10 years

  • Blackie

    4 years

Sitter feedback (2)

jessie

It was an absolutely pleasure to housesit for Catherine & Gareth , Who ensured my comfort in every possible way . Rufus their wheaten terrier , a gentle &

Stayed · 06 Jan - 06 Feb 2020
Sue

Catherine and Gareth are a pleasure to sit for. They have gone above and beyond to ensure we are comfortable and catered for during our time here in the UK

Stayed · 15 May - 05 Jun 2017

Location map