Bath, Stonehenge, Kennet & Avon and Cotswolds all within an hour!

Melksham, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Jo
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a single owner of 2 adorable dogs who loves to travel, but does not wish to put my dogs into kennels. I have great friends who will come and sit them and who they love, however it’s a little tricky asking the same people as they have

Home & location

3 bedroom 1930's house which has been modernised with a fully equipped kitchen/diner leading onto patio with bi-fold doors to let the outside in on a sunny day! Patio also leads out onto a lovely lawn with flower beds dotted around. Garden

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

I have 2 dogs Buddy & Wiggins. Buddy is a 6 year old labrador and is incredibly easy going, Wiggins is a 4 year old adorable terrier mix,medium sized Romanian rescue (we think possibly some Patterdale) who is fantastic in the house however

Meet the pets

  • Buddy

    7 years

  • Wiggins

    Rescue Dog

    5 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Peter

Jo was extremely well organised and left me clear instructions and gave good advice about dog walking and house maintenance. She also gave me printed maps

Stayed · 15 Jan - 30 Jan 2020
Alan

We enjoyed our time house sitting for Jo and her two dogs, Buddy and Wiggs. Jo's house is clean and well organised. Jo made us very welcome the evening

Stayed · 09 Oct - 16 Oct 2019
Nicola

I spent a long weekend here and really enjoyed my stay with Buddy and Wiggins. Wiggins is quite a character and regularly made me laugh. Both dogs enjoy

Stayed · 19 Jun - 24 Jun 2019

Location map