Sitter needed on lovely cotswold farm for 3 dogs.

Minety, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

Alexandra
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I have a 100 acre grass farm between Cirencester and Malmesbury, a wonderful and friendly terrier called Lulu and a standard dachsund puppy, Margot who is 10 months old. I also have a pedigree flock of Jacob sheep (22), and 2 Kune Kune

Home & location

We have recently moved into a stone barn that we converted on the farm. It is mainly on one floor, full height to the eaves. There are wide glass doors and windows, oak beams, with views and garden/terrace on both sides - both in the

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feeding the dogs morning and evening. Walking the dogs round the farm.If you were an experienced rider, riding out would be a possibility, I have a 20yr old mare who acts as a nanny to the young horses. If you are house sitting between

Meet the pets

  • Lulu

    Jack Russell Terrier

    13 years

  • Margot

    Dachshund

    1 year

  • Milly

    Thoroughbred

    20 years

  • Nelly

    Thoroughbred

    6 years

  • Dolly

    2 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)

Nigel

What an absolutely super location and home, Alex has converted one of her barns into a warm and comfortable home. She also has a lot of horses in the

Stayed · 18 Nov - 26 Nov 2019
lynnette

We both enjoyed looking after Harry and Lulu. Alex had everything that we needed on hand and we loved meeting everyone that helped on the farm. We were close

Stayed · 10 Jul - 20 Jul 2019
Lindsay

We had a wonderful time sitting for Alex. Lulu & Harry are the sweetest dogs - friendly, cuddly, well behaved - we loved spending time with them

Stayed · 16 Jun - 21 Jun 2019
Alex

We had a fabulous time looking after two super dogs, Harry and Lulu. They really looked after us too - extremely friendly and well behaved. We had good

Stayed · 13 Jul - 20 Jul 2018
Kelly

Alex is an incredible host. Super accomodating and understanding. We had the best time on our 12 days and will miss all the animals and wonderful people we

Stayed · 06 Jun - 18 Jun 2018

Location map