Animal lovers

Nafferton, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 4

Dates

Mike
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I would like reliable house sitters to look after our 2 dogs and 2 cats whilst we are on holiday. They are all very friendly. We live in a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom terrace house in a lovely little village called Nafferton.

Home & location

We moved to Nafferton in October 2019 after 12 years in Portugal. Our house is opposite a mere and is 220 years old, has character and is very warm and cosy during winter. During the summer you have a lovely back garden to use. In

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

You will be responsible for looking after 2 dogs and 2 cats. This includes keeping them company, feeding and walking them. We do not like the animals to be left more than 4 hours a day. In the summertime flowers will need to be watered

Meet the pets

  • Bob the dog

    5 years

  • Indy Elsa

    5 years

  • Nugget

    8 years

  • Tiggy

    6 years

  • cat

    1 year

  • cat

    1 year

Sitter feedback (6)

Paula

Nafferton is fantastic. Its a nice place to explore with the dogs and the people are friendly and they all take great pride in their village. Yvonne and

Stayed · 21 Oct - 01 Nov 2019
Karen

Mike and Yvonne were great hosts. We spent time with them before the sit to ensure we were comfortable with the routines of they pets. The dogs were

Stayed · 13 Aug - 22 Aug 2019
Dirk

The hosts are very easy going and they made us feel at home. The country house is nice, surrounded be beautiful nature. The rural location and the nearby

Stayed · 23 May - 08 Jun 2018
Val

Great house sit, Mike and Yvonne are a very welcoming and friendly couple with their 2 dogs and 4 cats. All pets very well behaved and no trouble at all. In

Stayed · 21 Dec - 30 Dec 2017
Warwick

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Favela Nova, a little village near Ourique and loved caring for Mike and Yvonne's amazing menagerie....2 loving dogs and 4

Stayed · 17 Oct - 23 Oct 2017

Location map