Walks from the door in the Cotswolds

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:


I'm going to be travelling quite a lot over the next couple of years and will be looking for some lovely people to care for my home and pets while I'm away. On some trips I will take the dogs so there will only be the cat to look after

Home & location

My home is in the middle of the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and as it is on the edge of Minchinhampton Common, you can chose from several great walks straight from the door. There are 3 pubs and one cafe within a 10 minute

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside


Toto the cat is pretty independent. Your duties include feeding and occasional cuddles by the fire in the evening. Bella and Badger need walking every day. I tend to take them on a quick walk around the Common in the morning and a longer

Meet the pets

  • Bella

    Border Collie

    7 years

  • Badger


    3 years

  • Toto

    8 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Even though the housesit was cancelled due to CV, Hege kindly offered me to stay nonetheless. It was wonderful to spend time with her and we found we had

Stayed · 19 Mar - 22 Mar 2020

This housesit was one of our favorites. It’s in a charming part of England with amazing walks, beauty all around, an area full of friendly people and many

Stayed · 15 May - 12 Jun 2018

Hege ✨✨✨✨✨ great communication through out the housesit. Nice pets welcoming home. Was great to meet you all and hopefully see you again. Thanks Rosie

Stayed · 26 Jan - 04 Feb 2018

Location map