Family home in rural North Yorkshire, 2 cats and 4 chickens

Northallerton, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Catriona
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are look for someone to look after our large family home and garden in rural North Yorkshire as well as care for our two cats & chicken. The house is situated in a friendly village just 2 miles from the North Yorkshire Moors National

Home & location

The house is set in a gorgeous part of rural North Yorkshire and would be ideal for keen walkers in particular. There are lots of English Heritage and National Trust locations within 40 miles of the house. Lots of outdoor type stuff for

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our 2 cats need feeding twice times a day and letting out (sadly we do not have a cat flap). They also need bringing in at night. They use a litter tray which does need to be changed if they use it. The house has a large garden and a veg

Meet the pets

  • Max

    4 years

  • Millie

    4 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (7)

Steve

what a great sit the family welcomed us on arrival and we felt at home from the start. The cats Max and Millie were friendly and easy to look after and the

Stayed · 24 Jul - 09 Aug 2021
Jane

This is a wonderful stay in a beautiful home belonging to a delightful family who were helpful in every way in the most beautiful part of England. Max and

Stayed · 12 Aug - 03 Sep 2020
Chloe

This was one of our best house sits. The family were very welcoming and friendly. We really appreciated the local treats they left for us and the plethora

Stayed · 08 Aug - 30 Aug 2019
Annie

We had a great first house sitting experience at Cat's place, we couldn't have asked for better. The cats, Max and Millie, were a joy and the chickens kept

Stayed · 28 May - 02 Jun 2019
Jeanette

Nick and Cat made me feel very welcome. The kitties were great company and the hens laid some lovely eggs. Their home is in a very friendly village within

Stayed · 23 Feb - 03 Mar 2019

Location map