Family Home in Northwood Middlesex

Northwood, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

JANINA
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband ,a surgeon,has recently retired and we are taking the opportunity to travel more. We used to employ a house sitter while our elderly and sickly golden retriever was alive but we no longer need that level of care since he died

Home & location

We live in a four bedroom detached house in walking distance to Northwood tube station and the Metropolitan Line. There is good access to Central London. We have a large , secure garden with climbing frame and charcoal BBQ. Northwood itself

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Oedi needs to be fed twice a day and her water bowl topped up. I keep a dog bowl full of water in the kitchen as she likes to drink from this. Oedi does have a cat flap and can come and go as she pleases but she will often demand to be let

Meet the pets

  • Oedipus

    British Shorthair

    13 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Sarah

Janina and Robin were thoughtful and welcoming hosts, who communicated clearly from start to finish. At the start of the housesit we had an excellent

Stayed · 17 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Julie

Caring for Janina and Robin's home and contented cat, Oedipus, was easily a 5 star stay. Their lovely spacious home provided us with a very relaxed

Stayed · 27 Jul - 10 Aug 2019
Anthony

Janina and Robin were friendly and well organized. They made sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my time in their beautiful home, and were communicative

Stayed · 25 Jan - 10 Feb 2019
Rebecca

This was a wonderful house-sit! I would rate it even higher if I could. Oedipus is a sweet kitty and is very easy to care for. She loves being near

Stayed · 04 Aug - 18 Aug 2018

Location map