Shropshire Life

Oswestry, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Nichola
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are semi -retired from the medical profession with 3 adult children. We have used house sitters for the past 5 years but now we have the freedom to travel more frequently. We have family that live locally and will be able to offer

Home & location

Ours is a large 4 bedroom detached house in a rural location.The original house dates back 300 years and sits in 1 acre of garden. There is an outside tennis court. We have 7 acres in total including paddocks and woodland. The Village is

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our 2 dogs are mother and son, both very loving. Ren needs walking daily which is easy from our back door. We tend to walk her off the lead through the garden and wood to fields where they can run burn off lots of energy. Ted was born on 1s

Meet the pets

  • Ted

    Labrador Retriever

  • Ren

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Tinsel

    20 years

  • Tiger

    20 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)

Evan

We could not have loved sitting for Nichola and Rob any more than we did! Their home was beautiful and full of character, and their pets were the sweetest

Stayed · 31 Aug - 08 Sep 2019
Betty

It was really pleasant to spend 3 weeks in Shropshire, the animals are very nice and lovely and the house is very cosy.

Stayed · 02 Mar - 20 Mar 2019
Ruth

From the moment I arrived I felt comfortable at Nichola’s, what a beautiful house! The animals were a pleasure, Sasha and Ren are so well behaved and enjoyed

Stayed · 14 Feb - 21 Feb 2019
Therese

Nichola and Rob were very welcoming when we arrived and took the time to show us all around their property and gave us very detailed instructions in relation

Stayed · 23 Sep - 05 Oct 2018
Fiona

What a wonderful sit! Sasha and Ren have the loveliest natures with Ren being so full of energy and Sasha being more relaxed and slower paced (Mother of

Stayed · 05 Aug - 14 Aug 2018

Location map