House and pet sitter

Oxford, United Kingdom
  • 2dog
  • 1cat
  • fish

Dates

Carolyn
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Both Charles and I work from home, situated in the countryside with easy access to Oxford and London. We live in an old farmhouse and run a Medical Legal business from one of our out buildings. We have neighbours in the barn next door, who

Home & location

We live on a hill with an incredible, unspoilt view facing south. We are situated more or less equi-distant from Thame 8 miles East, Oxford 10 miles South, Bicester 6/7 miles West and Aylesbury 12 miles Northeast. There are amazing places

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The last sitters kept an eye on the house, signed for parcels delivered by Phil the postman and looked after, fed and walked the dogs every day. They are fine (if walked) to be left for 1/2 a day or an evening if we go out for lunch or

Meet the pets

  • Ruskin

    4 years

  • Basil

    3 years

  • Dodger

    15 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (7)

Matt

This was a truly wonderful sit spent with 3 adorable animals, each with very different personalities. The house is truly stunning & the views are really

Stayed · 05 Jun - 19 Jun 2019
Surahbhi

This is one of my favourite house sits - in a beautiful peaceful location and the 2 dogs are wonderful company. I enjoyed being able to walk the straight

Stayed · 23 Apr - 03 May 2019
Emma

Carolyn's house is very comfortable and the dogs, Ruskin and Basil, are great fun to walk as they have plenty of energy. In the evenings they make great

Stayed · 16 Jan - 23 Jan 2019
Terry

Somehow we have omitted doing this part of the story. We will fix that now. Our stay at Caroline's was so memorable and we reminisce about it often. First

Stayed · 12 Sep - 18 Sep 2018
Verena

A beautiful setting with adorable dogs and cat!

Stayed · 25 Aug - 01 Sep 2018

Location map