House guests to look after one dog and a bird.

Oxford, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Chris
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am retired and would like a house guest for when I have the occasional weekend or week away. I have just returned to England from Spain and I now live on my own In a three bedroomed terrace house near Oxford city centre with my budgie

Home & location

Oxford is a beautiful city with many attractions. A university city with an amazing history. There are many museums, a theatre, cinema, markets, art galleries etc. The countryside surrounding Oxford is very picturesque. From the house you

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Scruffy and Jack are walked 3 times a day. There is a park behind and a few minutes walk from the house where they are used to walking. From the park they can go to the nature reserve next to the river. On the other side of the river long

Meet the pets

  • Jack

    Jack Russell Terrier

    13 years

  • bird

Sitter feedback (5)

linda

Hope to be invited back! Lovely ,cosy family home and delightful doggy and cute budgie. Top location and most welcoming family.

Stayed · 27 Dec 2019 - 14 Jan 2020
Lydia

We really liked petsitting for Chris! She immediately made us feel at home and cooked us a great dinner on our first night. Jack is the best of dogs, he's

Stayed · 16 Oct - 23 Oct 2019
Deb

We miss Jack and Scruffy, of course. Two wonderful dogs, and Chris was great to respond so quickly to all of our emails and concerns over Scruffy. It is a

Stayed · 14 Sep - 28 Sep 2019
Martin Oscar

Awesome! I am missing those lovely dogs.

Stayed · 25 Sep - 30 Sep 2018
Gillian

We had a lovely stay in Oxford looking after Chris's two dogs Jack and Scruffy. We went out for lots of long walks and the dogs were always keen. We

Stayed · 21 Nov - 30 Nov 2017

Location map