Dog, Cat and House Sitter needed from late on Friday 4th October

Oxford, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Colin
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We live in a lovely house in a small, beautiful, friendly village in the Oxfordshire countryside about 10 miles from the city. We are going away early on the morning of Saturday 5th October and need a sitter from the previous evening to

Home & location

Our home is just outside the village of Great Haseley, a small characterful Oxfordshire Village some 10 miles east of the city. We built the house just 6 years ago, having demolished an old cottage that had been ruined in a fire. The

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Barney is an utterly gorgeous Golden Retriever. Just 2 years old, he's happy, friendly and fun loving. He needs feeding, a good walk in the morning and a bit of a brush every couple of days. Whilst he loves a bit of attention and being with

Meet the pets

  • Barney

    Golden Retriever

    2 years

  • Tinka

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

Jill

Arrived the evening before and enjoyed a welcome supper with Amanda and Colin, after a thorough walk through of the house and garden, which was very helpful

Stayed · 17 May - 25 May 2019
Suze

We loved our time at Colin and Amanda’s beautiful home. Barney, the energetic golden retriever, is an absolute joy to take care of and we spent lots of time

Stayed · 22 Jan - 09 Feb 2019
Marc

This pet/home sit pretty much checks every box for being a dream sit. Pets, home and area were all 5 STARS (would rate higher if possible). Our

Stayed · 03 Sep - 11 Sep 2018

Location map