House, two horses, chickens and sheep care, plus bees.

Pewsey, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Gill
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Now retired, we love going away but also love our animals. We'd like someone who cares as much as we do about them. All pretty easy, requiring less than 30 minutes a day.

Home & location

We live in the country, close to the Marlborough Downs and Kennet and Avon canal. Wonderful walking country from the doorstep. Pewsey is a large village under a mile away and has all the usual services, including pubs, a Co-op, butchers

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Letting chickens out daily, feeding and water as necessary, clean out and collect eggs. Making sure girls are in bed and secure at night. If my daughter isn’t around, checking horses, making sure they have no damage, checking sheep

Meet the pets

  • Ali

    31 years

  • Honey

    14 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (10)

Gill

We enjoyed this sit very much. All the animals were enjoyable to look after, and it was nice to have fresh eggs every day! There's lots of good and varied

Stayed · 08 Feb - 15 Feb 2020
Samantha

We have just completed a house sit for Gill and Peter in Pewsey. Gill and Peter have a lovely home in a picturesque location with plenty of walks right on

Stayed · 15 Dec - 22 Dec 2019
Charlotte

Our stay at Gill's was wonderful. Gill was so welcoming and her home was incredibly cosy, it was lovely to return from time outside in the cold to the warmth

Stayed · 30 Oct - 07 Nov 2019
Kathryn

A beautiful house and gardens in a wonderful setting, very peaceful and quiet. I enjoyed looking after the sheep and chickens which were all very tame

Stayed · 07 Jul - 09 Jul 2019
Bozena

Thoroughly enjoyed the sit. The chickens, sheep and horses were straight forward to care for. Lovely house and surrounding countryside.

Stayed · 29 May - 05 Jun 2019

Location map