Town house with walled garden in centre of market town. Three

Pickering, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Andrew and Lisa
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple in our late 60s, who have settled (for ever now!) in beautiful Pickering. We have sons in Berlin and Australia, so we need/like to get away to see them from time to time. Our three rescue dogs (one from Portugal, two

Home & location

We live in a Georgian town house in a lovely street in Pickering, an attractive, and active, market town just on the southern edge of the North York Moors. From our house to the Market Place is just 120 metres; from our house to Pickering

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The main responsibility is to walk our three dogs for an hour each morning....and feed them morning and evening, of course.......they have a dental stick at about midday......but that's about it. They are very fit and healthy and love their

Meet the pets

  • Sprat

    10 years

  • Lady

    14 years

  • Bunter

    15 years

Sitter feedback (11)

Deborah

Our Pickering, England, house sit was exceptional. Andrew and Lisa warmly welcomed us into their beautiful home and introduced the daily routine for Bunter

Stayed · 03 Mar - 18 Mar 2020
Tam

Sprat, Lady and Bunter have truly stolen our hearts and saying goodbye was terribly difficult. We have come to love and admire their humans and all of their

Stayed · 14 Oct - 10 Nov 2019
June

When we left Andrew, Lisa, Bunter, Lady, Sprat and their lovely home in Pickering we couldn’t help thanking them for letting us house sit. Why? Because

Stayed · 19 Sep - 24 Sep 2019
Paula

We thoroughly enjoyed looking after Lady, Bunter and Sprat. They are extremely affectionate, loved being with us, whether indoors or out and were so well

Stayed · 16 Aug - 23 Aug 2019
Peter

Andrew and Lisa are the amongst the most friendly, well organised and accommodating hosts we have met. Their property in Pickering offers everything a house

Stayed · 24 Feb - 04 Mar 2019

Location map