Devon. Moors to seaside for fresh air , good walks, lovely views

Plymouth, United Kingdom
  • 3
  • 2

Dates

Lesley
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My home is a comfortable spacious and modern bungalow with Dartmoor and lovely walks right on the doorstep. All mod cons installed but I am not particularly tidy I'm afraid. My two young dogs love long walks and one tiny one

Home & location

Easy access to the wonderful beaches and villages in Devon and Cornwall. Miles of open walking space and the Tors of Dartmoor right on the doorstep and very popular for walkers who like country pubs. Main supermarkets are easily reached

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To feed and care for two cats twice a day. Food has to be high up on top of the microwave or the dogs will steal it. To feed the dogs twice a day with one long (1 hour approx) walk mornings and a short walk late afternoon. Shadow Lilly

Meet the pets

  • Shadow

    4 years

  • Lilly

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Suki

    Tibetan Spaniel

    3 years

  • Orlando

    Burmese

    15 years

  • Merlin

    Birman

    16 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Danielle

Lesley's crew were a complete pleasure to be with. Lesley made sure that we had everything we could possibly want during our stay. Her house is wonderful and

Stayed · 26 Jul - 09 Aug 2020
Maren

We really enjoyed sitting your lovely dogs and cats and taking care of your house. We had lots of fun during our stay and you are a wonderful host. It was

Stayed · 22 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Shauni

Lesley was a wonderful host who was very flexible and accommodating with the dates and length of stay considering we were arriving from Australia. Her house

Stayed · 07 Dec 2018 - 06 Jan 2019
Pauline

We arrived some hours after Lesley the owner had left for holiday to an extremely lively reception by the 2 dogs. The house was as seen in the photos and

Stayed · 01 Sep - 09 Sep 2018
Sue

Lesley has a wonderful home and several very special pets!! She helped me plan a month in the UK by adjusting her dates and provided lots of support for

Stayed · 16 May - 30 May 2018

Location map