Dog & house sitter for Cornish home

Porthtowan, United Kingdom
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Dates

Ruth
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Sitters needed for 4 Cocker Spaniels & 1 feral cat to cover occasional long weekends away & our annual holiday. We live on a farm which is run as a riding stables in a Cornish village close to the beach. The horses & farm animals would be

Home & location

We live in a 4 bedroom recently modernised property; 2 double bedrooms & 1 single bedroom are available for you to use. There is a bathroom with a shower over the bath. There is oil central heating & 2 wood burners in the house, these are

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

You would be required to feed the dogs twice a day & walk them. We have fields close by where they can be let off their leads for a good run. The elderly cocker needs medication in the form of tablets twice a day, but she takes these easily

Meet the pets

  • Maggie

    Cocker Spaniel

    14 years

  • Phoebe

    Cocker Spaniel

    12 years

  • Ruby

    7 years

  • Holly

    Cocker Spaniel

    3 years

  • Dixie

    Rescue Cat

    12 years

  • horse

  • horse

  • horse

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)

bob

This is a super place to stay, and the 4 dogs are easy to work with. They have an established routine and make sure that the 'sitters' follow the pattern

Stayed · 19 Mar - 29 Mar 2019
Elizabeth

We recently housesat for Ruth at Porthtowan on Cornwall's stunning west coast. The housesit mainly involved looking after her four fantastic Cocker Spaniels

Stayed · 30 Apr - 18 May 2018

Location map