House sitting and care of our 3 small dogs

Portishead, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Stephany
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family of three. Stephany, Simon and our 21 year old son Max. We live in Redcliff Bay, Portishead, near Bristol. We have 3 small dogs: a Shetland Sheepdog, a Border Terrier, and a Yorkie. We are looking for a non-smoker to house

Home & location

We live at Redcliffe Bay on the outskirts of Portishead, just 20 minutes drive from both the centre of Bristol and from the beach at Weston Super Mare. We live in a detached contemporary house with large glass walls overlooking The Bristol

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

A 25 minute walk along the coastal path for our 3 dogs, twice a day, plus feeding them etc. Watering garden and pots in the Summer. Possibly mowing the lawn, if we are away for a couple of weeks.

Meet the pets

  • Tess

    Shetland Sheepdog

    11 years

  • Ida

    Border Terrier

    9 years

  • Sady

    Yorkshire Terrier

    11 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Susan

Unfortunately this sit didn't go ahead due to the pandemic, however Stephany shared the welcome pack and contacted me promptly as soon as she knew the sit

Stayed · 18 Jun - 22 Jun 2021
Alison

We had a great time watching the girls for Stephany and Simon, they were so well behaved. The house was lovely and comfortable and garden was fantastic. We

Stayed · 10 Nov - 12 Nov 2017
Antonia

We were delighted with our stay at Stephany & Simon's last month. They made us extremely welcome in their home; as did their neighbours when we visited the

Stayed · 12 Jul - 19 Jul 2017
Chris

We looked after Stephany and Simons lovely moated farmhouse in Ripple while they were away. They have Three gorgeous dogs, Tess a Sheltie, Ida a Border

Stayed · 22 Jun - 26 Jun 2017

Location map