Pet-sitter needed for beautiful house just outside London

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Matthew
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We live in a lovely house just outside London, next to the village of Sarratt in between Chorleywood and Rickmansworth. The house is from the 1740s, and has just been renovated. It sits in 10 acres of gardens, and is surrounded by

Home & location

The house is large (6 bedrooms, on three floors) with wi fi and a swimming pool. There is parking, and sprawling gardens. It's a short drive to both Rickmansworth and Chorleywood, and a very short drive to Sarratt Village. There are

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Looking after the animals - feeding them all a couple of times a day, and walking the dogs three times a day. Otherwise, just being around and keeping an eye on the house. The dogs are two labradors, and mostly well behaved.

Meet the pets

  • dog

  • dog

  • cat

  • cat

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)

Joachim

We had a great time at Matthew's house. Matthew and his family were very friendly and generous, we had great communication throughout and there were lots of

Stayed · 14 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Katherine

We had a wonderful stay at Matthew and Celia's home. They were very welcoming and showed us around when we arrived. Their home is lovely. We had a great time

Stayed · 26 May - 31 May 2019
Marian

Matthew and family were very welcoming when we spent time with Sophie and Poppie, their gorgeous labradors. Beautiful grounds and surrounds meant dog walking

Stayed · 27 Dec 2018 - 04 Jan 2019
Jennie

We have just spent a lovely week with Poppy, Sophie and Minnie the cat. Matthew and Celia have an amazing home and garden, with a lovely pool that our kids

Stayed · 26 May - 03 Jun 2018
Valerie

We enjoyed our stay looking after Sophie and Poppy, both have lovely gentle natures. The girls loved their daily walks from the house, through the fields

Stayed · 10 Feb - 17 Feb 2018

Location map