Ginnever household

Rochdale, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Ian
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hi, I am a retired person who just loves to travel. I have so far depended on family, mostly, for looking after my dogs when I've gone away from home, since my wife passed away in 2016. I have been retired for around seven years now. Prior

Home & location

My home is in the North of Rochdale, just a half mile or so from the surrounding moorland. The house itself is 5/6 bedrooms, built in 1975 and extended on numerous occasions. Large driveway at the front - no need for street parking. There

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Obviously looking after my dogs is the main priority. Keeping the property in a clean and tidy state, in the way that it's found. During spring and summer months especially, keeping the garden tidy, sweeping leaves etc.

Meet the pets

  • Maisie

    English Springer Spaniel

    13 years

  • Charlie Brown

    English Springer Spaniel

    11 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Julie (Sarah)

Ian is a very kind host and made me welcome a second time looking after his dogs and house. I had a great time and the dogs are easy and fun to look after. I

Stayed · 10 Oct - 15 Oct 2019
Julie (Sarah)

Ian is an amazing host and the house is really nice to stay at. What can I say about the two dogs? They were just lovely and fun to be around. They love

Stayed · 20 Aug - 08 Sep 2019
Alexandra

Ian was a pleasure to housesit for. His dogs were beautiful and energetic, and Ian and his wife were kind and lovely; Ian was kind enough to come and pick me

Stayed · 05 Jul - 12 Jul 2019
Gaston

We had an amazing time at Ian’s house... He picked us at Manchester bus station late at night, and as soon as we arrived home we knew that taking care of the

Stayed · 23 Nov - 09 Dec 2018
Roisin

I really enjoyed staying in Ian's comfortable home and looking after Maisie and Charlie. They are friendly and affectionate dogs and were great company for a

Stayed · 20 Aug - 05 Sep 2018

Location map