Dog sitter needed while we're away

Rochester, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Kate
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

11year old Labrador retriever called Lyra needs company and walks while we're away. She's really easy going and is friendly with other dogs & children. We have a few fish in a 120L tank who need feeding, and we're also growing herbs

Home & location

Family home in Rochester, 20 minutes walk to the high street (historic area, castle, cathedral, shops & restaurants, river), friendly neighbourhood. We moved here in November 2016 and we're still discovering the surrounding areas but so

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Mainly to take good care of Lyra while we're away; keep her company around the house and take her for a decent walk every day - at least an hour. We also have a fish tank with 2 orandas, some danios, platies and snails in it. The fish

Meet the pets

  • Lyra

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (3)

Paige

Ben and I LOVED staying at Kate & Sam's place with the lovely Lyra! The house is spotless and super organised. Kate left us with very clear and easy to

Stayed · 13 Aug - 20 Aug 2019
Heike & Stefan

Kate and Sam were wonderful hosts who gave us all the information we needed to get along with everything. The communication was very good, pre-sit

Stayed · 09 Apr - 14 Apr 2019
Jacqui

We had a lovely time in Rochester looking after Lyra. She has a beautiful nature and is well mannered and was a delight to care for. She is great around

Stayed · 07 May - 30 Jun 2017

Location map