Country house

Rugby, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

Phillipa
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a couple in our late fifties , we like to travel and occasional overnight stays which is why we need house sitters for our dogs and 3 horses. We have not had a house sitter before but the dogs have got to an age where they prefer to

Home & location

We live in a beautiful detached new house which we built and designed ourselves . We are in our late fifties , my husband is a farmer our hobbies include walking , riding and racing ( horses ) we are right in the centre of the country 7

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To feed dogs and walk them twice a day they can be left for around 4 hours , feed horses twice a day take droppings out of barn in the mornings and again in The evenings , the shetlands have restricted grazing so have to be in at night and

Meet the pets

  • Elsa Chocolate Labrador

    8 years

  • Piglet

    Jack Russell Terrier

    13 years

  • Rabbit , very gentle and easy to handle he loves his 2 friends the Shetland ponies

    Thoroughbred

    19 years

  • Crunchie is very easy to handle does a lot of squealing with her companion Mr Bear .

    Shetland Pony

    9 years

  • Mr Bear is 39 inches high and adorable , easy to handle bit cheeky but a lovely little chap

    Shetland Pony

    9 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Jessica

Sitting for Pippa & Tony's "babies" Piglet & Elsa was my first TH sit and it was wonderful! Their home is brand new and gorgeous, and if you like to cook or

Stayed · 03 Feb - 14 Feb 2020
Kathleen

The pros: Pippa's animals are all lovely as is her home. We never met as she was already gone when I arrived and she got home late the day she came back. She

Stayed · 04 Nov - 11 Nov 2019

Location map