Edge of Peak District, fantastic location..spectacular views, 2

Saddleworth, United Kingdom
  • 2dog
  • 2horse

Dates

Melanie
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a family of 4 who like to travel quite often and are looking for someone who will enjoy looking after our 2 labs and 2 horses. We live on the edge of Peak Park which has fantastic walks with the Pennine Bridleway just 5 minutes from

Home & location

We live in a traditional semi-detached stone house which backs straight onto Peak Park with fabulous views and amazing countryside all around. We live in a small hamlet comprising half a dozen houses which is really friendly. We are

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone to feed and walk the dogs, and check the horses and top up water during the summer months... the horses are brought in at night in the winter so will need mucking out and turning out if you sit for us in the

Meet the pets

  • Roody

    Labrador Retriever

    10 years

  • Crumpet

    Labrador Retriever

    7 years

  • Colin

    Irish Draught

    10 years

  • Flopsy

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Terri

Lovely house and setting if you enjoy the great outdoors. Lots to do locally but you need a car a nearest village is about a mile away. Two great country

Stayed · 25 May - 02 Jun 2019
Leigh

It was an absolute pleasure to houe sit for Melanie and Dan. The views and amazing walks from the houe was wonderful. Roody an crumpet are the most

Stayed · 07 Apr - 18 Apr 2019
Paul

Mel and Dan are wonderful people. Friendly, intelligent, caring. Their house is large and stylish decorated. To walk their lovely dogs Roody and Crumpet at

Stayed · 27 Jul - 05 Aug 2018
Jen

Fantastic family, amazing location, adorable well-behaved dogs. We had a brilliant time housesitting for Mel and Dan. Would love to do it again! Thanks guys.

Stayed · 10 Feb - 18 Feb 2018

Location map