Country Cottage with Border Terrier included!

Salisbury, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Sharon
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hi, my name is Sharon, I have 3 children who have all left home, but who still visit when they can. I work full time as a school teacher, and love to travel during the holidays. However, I hate the thought of my lovely Border Terrier

Home & location

My home is situated a couple of miles outside the historic city of Salisbury in a village called Odstock. The village is pretty small, but does have a great pub, that serves excellent food. My cottage is situated just outside the village

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Your main responsibility would be to take care of Charlie. He is an extremely easy dog, quiet and well behaved, but who loves to be close to human contact. My home is a beautiful cottage in a rural location, with a reasonable sized garden

Meet the pets

  • Charlie

    Border Terrier

    8 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Jo

Oh my goodness what a great experience! Charlie really is the adorable pal everyone says. I loved curling up with him by the fire. Sharon welcomed me so

Stayed · 20 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020
Wilma

Having now completed almost fifty "sits" under the aegis of this wonderful organisation ,,"Trusted Housesitters" , I can honestly say that Charlie of

Stayed · 26 Oct - 02 Nov 2019
Shirley

Sharon was very welcoming when we arrived at her lovely home. The cottage is quite large - a quintessential English country cottage, beautifully decorated in

Stayed · 30 Jul - 27 Aug 2019
Jeremy

We loved everything about this sit: the location, the house, the garden but most of all Sharon, who is welcoming and easygoing, and little Charlie who must

Stayed · 05 Apr - 15 Apr 2019
Geert

We truly had a wonderful time. Charlie is such a sweet , well-behaved dog. He welcomed our dog Mora in his house and it was a pleasure to walk with them

Stayed · 26 Oct - 01 Nov 2018

Location map