Phoebe and Chalkie, with townhouse in Salisbury

Salisbury, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I have a lovely dog called Phoebe and we live in the town centre of Salisbury, 200 yards outside the Cathedral Close. My partner Prue and her dog Chalkie share the house with me when they are not in France running her holiday rental

Home & location

I have a lovely Victorian town house, beautifully located just outside Salisbury's extraordinary Cathedral Close. The home is cosy in winter with a log-burning stove and lots of comfy furniture, and cool in summer with big windows and a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside


Dog-walking Phoebe and Chalky. They need to get out twice a day for a nice walk. I take them out for half an hour in the morning before breakfast in our local park which is only 5 minutes away by foot. In the late afternoon I take them for

Meet the pets

  • Phoebe

    Cocker Spaniel

    3 years

  • Chalky

    Border Terrier

    10 years

Sitter feedback (5)


Phoebe and Chalkie were great fun and very easy to care for. They are loving, affectionate dogs who have a simple dog walking and feeding routine that is

Stayed · 11 Sep - 14 Sep 2020

A comfortable stress free four days looking after Phoebe and Chalkie for Hugh and Prue who made us very welcome in their comfortable home. Plenty to do in

Stayed · 03 Sep - 07 Sep 2020

Hugh and Prue are great couple who made us feel very welcome and gracefully answered our many many questions. They were kind enough to pick us up from he

Stayed · 03 Feb - 09 Feb 2020
Ana Carolina

We had an amazing time in Hugh and Prue's house. We met them the night before they're leaving, and they are the most generous and kind people that we've met

Stayed · 09 Jan - 10 Jan 2020

Just a couple of nights here with Phoebe and Chalkie but thoroughly enjoyed my time with them. They love their walks off lead around the park not 5 minutes

Stayed · 10 Dec - 13 Dec 2019

Location map