Kind & responsible dog/house sitter

Salisbury, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Celia
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We love to travel & we spend some time in London. our dogs are happiest in the country. we are looking for someone to spend 9days in our studio which is in beautiful Wiltshire countryside. We enjoy gardening & we grow seasonal vegetables

Home & location

We live in a house 1/2 mile from our local village of Hindon. there are 2 cottages & a Barn conversion next to our house. The village has a shop , 2 pubs & a church. we have good links to Tisbury station, 5 miles away & the A303 is less

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

our dogs need 2x walks daily, they enjoy a free running in our fields. They will chase rabbits & Deer so you need to be vigilant. they are very affectionate, prefer humans to other dogs and are relaxed after their walk. Lurchers are

Meet the pets

  • Dash

    13 years

  • Freida

    3 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Penny

We had a delightful time in Wiltshire with Dash and Frieda who were lovely companions and very well behaved and enthusiastic. This is an excellent location

Stayed · 25 Jan - 07 Feb 2020
Courtney

We had a great time at Celia and Mike's place! Celia and Mike are great hosts and made us feel very welcome - we had use of a car and Celia made us a lovely

Stayed · 13 Jan - 18 Jan 2020
Josefine

We had a lovely sit with dash freida and the chooks who gave us fresh eggs :-) dash and freida are following commands very well and love to be petted. They

Stayed · 30 Oct - 15 Nov 2019
Lucia

I truly loved sitting for Celia. She is kind, generous and she totally made feel welcome. Very cozy independent studio equipped with all you need. The dogs

Stayed · 16 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
Heloise

We LOVED our stay with Dash and Freida in the countryside... We stayed in the Barn conversion which was super cute and warm with the beautiful gardens

Stayed · 05 Sep - 14 Sep 2019

Location map