House/Pet Sitter needed for two dogs (lurcher and Labradoodle)

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

arabella
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are looking for a house/dog sitter to look after our dogs and a cockatiel whilst we are away. My husband used to be a diplomat and now works some of the time in India, I will join him for short periods. We are an easy going family

Home & location

Our home is in a very small village in rural North Dorset. It is an old, but modernised,farmhouse with a working dairy behind it! There is large, mainly lawned garden to the front of the house. There are fields all around the house and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The dogs would like to have two walks a day, at other times they can just be let out into the garden. They are fed morning and evening.

Meet the pets

  • Bodkin

    Labradoodle

    4 years

  • Basil

    6 years

  • Kipling

    Cockatiel

    5 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Gerard

We had a wonderful house sit at Arabella and Dickie's home at West Orchard, Shaftesbury. We were made to feel welcome from minute one after being met at

Stayed · 04 Oct - 14 Oct 2018
patrick

We had a wonderful 10 days at Arabella’s farmhouse in North Dorset with two beautiful natured and well behaved dogs . Warmly welcomed and living in such a

Stayed · 26 May - 06 Jun 2018
Michael

It was a great pleasure to house sit at Arabella’s. Arabella is extremely thoughtful and responsive. All relevant practical details—and recommendations for

Stayed · 10 Jan - 22 Jan 2018
Fiona

We arrived at this house sit to a warm and friendly welcome by Arabella, the dogs and of course Honeybun the cat who are all loveable and a pleasure to care

Stayed · 29 Nov - 11 Dec 2017

Location map