Sheffield Cat and House needing care in March

Sheffield, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Margo
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hello, I'm a retired academic and live in a 3 bedroom terrace house in Sheffield. I'm going away from Sunday 1 March to Monday 9 March. I would like to find sitters to look after my large fluffy, part-Maine Coone cat, Godfrey Bentham, my

Home & location

The house is a two- bedroom (+ attic study) Sheffield terrace, which means steep stairs, and I'm afraid it's not really suitable for large families or small children. It does have central heating, Wifi and safe on-street parking, close

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

I 'd like sitters to keep the house occupied, look after plants and feed and groom GB the cat. In particular, because of all his fur, he needs brushing nearly every day: if you're home around lunchtime he will come and ask to be brushed -

Meet the pets

  • Godfrey Bentham - Mr B or GB for short -

    14 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Steven

I really enjoyed spending time with Margo before she left to to go on her trip. She is fun, laid back, kind and also sensible/informative when needs be. Her

Stayed · 27 Aug - 02 Sep 2019
Ros

We had a very warm and friendly welcome from Margo when we met before the house-sit and GB the cat was a pleasure to look after - very independent but he

Stayed · 13 Dec - 28 Dec 2018
Morgan

Margo is an amazing host! She left us a bottle of wine and some local snacks. Her house is in an ideal location near lots of restaurants and cafes. GB is a

Stayed · 01 Sep - 06 Sep 2018
Kate

We really enjoyed sitting for GB, who is a real character and enjoys announcing his return to the house when he gets back from one of his jaunts. He's no

Stayed · 10 Aug - 14 Aug 2018
Sarah

We really enjoyed our time sitting for Margo and GB. Although we didn't get to meet Margo she made us feel very welcome with her notes around the house and

Stayed · 29 Apr - 15 May 2018

Location map